The Nominees are.............................

The winners will be presented with their awards on Thursday 19th October at our Talking Shop Members' Meeting in Portloaise. 

Martin Kenny
Volunteer of the Year Award 2017

Alice Flood - Oxfam Ireland
Ann Mooney - Power4Good
Antony Doyle - Age Action
Averil Robison - NCBI
Billy Fox - NCBI
Brian Ross - SVP
Catherine Marie Fricker - Oxfam Ireland
Cindy Cambell - Barnardos
Colleen Sherrey - Barnardos
Debi Cork-Liversidge - Longford Women's Link
Denise McEvoy - Oxfam Ireland
Denise Moran- Power4Good
Gerard Brody - Clare Haven
Helena Uí Cheallaigh - SVP
Jasmina Zunic - Barnardos
John Byrne - Barnardos
Joyce Dennehy - Midlands Simon Community
Kathleen Houlihan - NCBI
Kay Doohan - Barnardos
Kay Ryan - NCBI
Liz Finnegan - SVP
Louise Kelly - Barnardos
Margaret Duggan - Women's Aid
Marian Corkery-Sheehy - Barnardos
Marion Mahon - MS North West Therapy Centre
Mary Hunt - Cope Galway
Mary McEvoy - NCBI
Niamh Fallon - Women's Aid 
Patsy Bland - Midlands Simon Community
Sally Lyons - NCBI
Suzanne St James - Oxfam Ireland
Svetlana Jankuniene - Barnardos
Tommy Pullen - NCBI

This award is in memory of the late Martin Kenny who was Head of Retail at the National Council for the Blind Ireland. Martin was a founder member of the ICSA and was also its first Chairperson.

It will be presented to a volunteer who has shown exceptional commitment, performance and team spirit, and who has made a measurable difference to their shop.

Shop Manager 
of the Year Award 2017


Ali Tabrizy - SVP 
Aulwin Dunne - Power4Good
Barth Bialek - Oxfam Ireland
Catherine Murtagh - Barnardos
Christine Kostick - Oxfam Ireland
Dee Krauce - Longford Women's Link
Denise Cruickshank - Women's Aid
Emma Gilmartin - NCBI
Fergal Vaughan - Age Action
Grainne Donoghue - Midlands Simon Comm
Karen Glass - IWA
Lillian O Connor - Barnardos
Lisa Kerr McArdle - SVP 
Lorraine Corcoran - Power4Good
Louise Laxton - SVP 
Marion Buckley - Barnardos
Martina Calusic - NCBI
Patricia Rowlands - NCBI
Soroya Connolly - Barnardos
Teresa Hickson - NCBI
Tina Joyce - NCBI
Vincent Hunt - MS North West Therapy Centre

This award is for the best shop manager of a charity shop.

It will be awarded to the shop manager who has shown exceptional leadership and commitment to their charity, to the shop that they manage and to their donors, customers, staff and volunteers.

Shop Window 
of the Year Award 2017


Age Action - Camden Street
Age Action - Galway
Barnardos - Clondalkin Dublin
Barnardos - Nth Main Street Cork
Barnardos - Dun Laoghaire
Barnardos - Wexford
Clare Haven - Ennis Co Clare
Longford Women's Link - Longford town
MS North West Therapy Centre - Ballymote
MS North West Therapy Centre - Sligo
NCBI - Galway
NCBI - Kilkenny
NCBI - Listowel Co Kerry
NCBI - Midleton Co Cork
Oxfam Ireland - Tralee Co Kerry
SVP - Fairview Dublin
SVP - Finglas Dublin
SVP - Kells Co Meath
SVP - Kinnegad Co Westmeath
SVP - Laurence Centre Drogheda Co Louth
SVP - Mullingar Co Westmeath
Women's Aid - Terenure Dublin

This award is for the best shop window of the year.

Judging criteria will be the most creative window, and the one with the most overall visual impact and will be judged by Retail Excellence.

Congratulations to all our worthy nominees and shop windows and the very best of luck to all!