Announcing all the nominations for our 2019 Awards.

The winners and runners up will be presented with their awards on Wednesday 19th February at our Members' Meeting in Portlaoise. 

Are you an ICSA member and not booked for the meeting yet? Our AGM will be followed by a Video Workshop -  Make a video in 3 easy steps, plus great networking opportunities and our Awards ceremony.

Full info in the Members area.

Martin Kenny Volunteer of the Year Award

Mary Bolger - 2018 winner

This award is in memory of the late Martin Kenny who was a founder member of the ICSA and was also our first Chairperson. Martin was also Head of Retail at NCBI.

It will be presented to a volunteer who has shown exceptional commitment, performance and team spirit, and who has made a measurable difference to their shop.

The entries are judged by Volunteer Ireland.


Catherine Daly
Ann Mordaunt
Marian Corkery-Sheehy
Brioni Barnes
Tersoo Usman
Breda Kenny
Focus Ireland
Anne Smiddy
Irish Wheelchair Association
Michelle O'Shea
Longford Womens Link
Omolara Osumwehinmi
Alan Donnellan
Breda Murrihy Ryan
Carmel O'Dowd
Catherine Noonan
Ciaran Rogers
Danille Lynch
Helen Luo
Kathleen Coyle
Lauren Gaynor
Mary McEvoy
Nan Hopkins
Nora Connery
Patricia Grogan
William Rowlands
Oxfam Ireland
Ali Mubashair
Eithne Rea
Eleanor Redican
Jacinta Maxwell
Jean Dunleavy
Niamh Nicholson
Sarah McGowan
Anita Thomas
Claudia Fusciardi
Danka Olszeloska
Paddy Molloy

Shop Team of the Year Award

Cork Mental Health Association Shop Team nomination for 2019

This new award is for the best shop team to include everyone who works in your shop.

It will be presented to the shop team who have shown exceptional commitment to each other and their charity to achieve great results for their shop.

The entries are judged by Volunteer Ireland.


Barnados Wexford
Cork Mental Health Foundation Auroroa Charity Shop Mallow
Longford Womens Link Willow Traders Longford
NCBI Navan
NCBI Whitewater Newbridge
NCBI Crumlin
Oxfam Ireland Navan 
Oxfam Ireland Rathfarnham
Oxfam Ireland Parliament Street
Oxfam Ireland Sligo 
Oxfam Ireland George's Street
Power4Good Tullamore
To Childen with Love Fairview

Shop Manager of the Year Award

Vincent Hunt - 2018 winner

Hazel Keane Barnardos
Louise O'Donovan Barnardos
Roisin Doyle Barnardos
Karen Glass Irish Wheelchair Association
Eoghan O'Sullivan Longford Womens Link
Aisling O'Connor NCBI
Alekandra Ligmann NCBI
Eileen Mulvaney NCBI
Fionnuala Byrne NCBI
Laura Donnelly NCBI
Linda Lovett NCBI
Tracey Kavanagh NCBI
Bridget Walsh Oxfam Ireland
Eli Garcia-Badia Oxfam Ireland
Jennifer Swan Respect

Shop Window of the Year Award

Jackey Tamgumus Barnardos Wexford - 2018 winner

This award is for the best shop window of the year. Judging criteria are for the most creative window, and the one with the most overall visual impact.

The Award will be judged by Keelan Bourke of Retail Excellence.


Barnardos Dun Laoghaire
Barnardos Dalkey
Barnardos Wexford
Dublin Simon Community Camden Street
Dublin Simon Community Thomas Street
Irish Cancer Society Mallow Co Cork
Irish Cancer Society Swords
Irish Cancer Society Clonmel
Irish Cancer Society Castlebar
Irish Wheelchair Association Tipperary town
Jack and Jill Newbridge
Jack and Jill Naas
Jack and Jill Arklow
NCBI Inchicore
NCBI Bunclody
Oxfam Ireland Cook St Cork
Oxfam Ireland Rathmines
Oxfam Ireland Malahide
Oxfam Ireland Dun Laoghaire
SVP Terenure
SVP Laurence Centre Drogheda
To Children with Love Fairview